The Theatre of Tennessee Williams Volume 5

The Theatre of Tennessee Williams Volume 5 $24.99

Tennessee Williams

Published by New Directions

The Theatre of Tennessee Williams brings together, in matching format, the plays of one of America's most persistently influential and innovative dramatists

Arranged in chronological order, this ongoing series includes the original cast listings and production notes for all full-length plays

Volume 5 features ...

The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Anymore, a play that explores the tenacity of the human body and spirit when confronted with death

The more light-hearted Kingdom of the Earth (The Seven Descents of Myrtle) which was first produced on Broadway in 1968

The text included in this volume incorporates changes the author made for its 1975 revival

Small Craft Warnings, one of Williams' more searching works, is based on one of his shorter dramas, Confessional, published in Dragon Country, in 1969

And The Two-Character Play, the author's reworking of his earlier Out Cry

Browse Library

About Stageplays

Stageplays offers you the largest collection of Plays & Musicals in the world.

Based in the UK and the USA, we’ve been serving the online theatre community since the last century. We’re primarily a family-run business and several of us also work in professional theatre.

But we’re all passionate about theatre and we all work hard to share that passion with you and the world’s online community.

Subscribe to our theatre newsletter

We'll email you regular details of new plays and half-price special offers on a broad range of theatre titles.


We can deliver any play in print to any country in the world - and we ship from both the US and the UK.

© 2010 - 2024 Stageplays, Inc.