The Theatre of Tennessee Williams Volume 4

The Theatre of Tennessee Williams Volume 4 $19.99

Tennessee Williams

Published by New Directions

The Theatre of Tennessee Williams brings together in matching format the plays of one of America's most persistently influential and innovative dramatists

Arranged in chronological order, this ongoing series includes the original cast listings and production notes for all full-length plays

Volume 4 contains a wonderfully diverse collection of Williams' works

Sweet Bird of Youth is a dramatic study of a fading Hollywood actress, who tries to recapture her youth through a young drifter half her age

In a lighter mood, Period of Adjustment tells of the marital troubles of two 'Middle American' couples, a departure for the playwright who himself labelled it 'a serious comedy'

The Night of the Iguana, in sharp contrast, tells of human frailty and redemptive strength on the West Coast of Mexico

Browse Library

About Stageplays

Stageplays offers you the largest collection of Plays & Musicals in the world.

Based in the UK and the USA, we’ve been serving the online theatre community since the last century. We’re primarily a family-run business and several of us also work in professional theatre.

But we’re all passionate about theatre and we all work hard to share that passion with you and the world’s online community.

Subscribe to our theatre newsletter

We'll email you regular details of new plays and half-price special offers on a broad range of theatre titles.


We can deliver any play in print to any country in the world - and we ship from both the US and the UK.

© 2010 - 2024 Stageplays, Inc.