join our | Theatre Community Ezine - Get exclusive access to updates, discounts and more... Join Now

Agota Kristof - Collected Plays

Agota Kristof trans Bart Smet Price: $21.95

** 10% DISCOUNT **

This Collection offers the Complete Dramatic Works of Ágota Kristof

Available for the first time in English, this volume is a collection of all nine plays Kristóf wrote; five full length plays and four shorter plays

These plays are a fascinating insight into the development of her writing and ideas

The nine plays are ...

John and Joe

The Lift Key

A Passing Rat

The Grey Hour or the Last Client

The Monster

The Road

The Epidemic

The Atonement

Line, of times

Ágota Kristóf (October 30, 1935 – July 27, 2011) was a Hungarian writer who lived in Switzerland and wrote in French

She received the European prize for French literature for The Notebook (1986)

And she won the 2001 Gottfried Keller Award in Switzerland and the Austrian State Prize for European Literature in 2008

Add to cart