join our | Theatre Community Ezine - Get exclusive access to updates, discounts and more... Join Now

All the Way - 2014 Tony Award for Best Play - ACTING EDITION

Large Mixed Cast

Robert Schenkkan Price: $8.10

** 10% DISCOUNT **

2014 Tony Award for Best Play
Best Play New York Drama Critics’ Circle
Best Play Outer Critics Circle
Best Play Drama League
Best Play Los Angeles Drama Critics Circle
Boston’s Elliot Norton Award

“I love you more’n my own daddy, but if you get in my way, I’ll crush you”

All the Way is a masterful exploration of politics and power from Pulitzer winner Robert Schenkkan

It tells the story of the tumultuous first year of the presidency of Lyndon Baines Johnson, thrust into power following Kennedy’s assassination and struggling to hold onto the White House in an election that forces him to make concessions

In 1964, this pivotal year in American history, he passes a landmark civil rights bill, but begins his fateful descent into Vietnam

LBJ is fiercely determined to lift the country out of the ashes and rebuild it into "The Great Society"

By any means necessary

M17, F3 (doubling, flexible: 10 total) - Flexible set


“A magnificent work ... a brilliant portrayal no less epic than the great tragedies of classic literature” ~ Roma Torre, NY1

"… action-packed, thoroughly gripping … jaw-dropping political drama" ~ Variety

"One of the highlights of the Broadway season" ~ Associated Press

"A theatrical coup … non-stop action. The suspense of a first-class thriller" ~ NY1

click here

Add to cart